Digital Round 2 Set Subject 'Seascapes' 9 March 2017

Congratulations to Omer Ahmed division 1 winner on the night with 'Swell at Saltcoats' and the Gavin Hannah with ' Life a the Margins" both receiving 20 points.

The overall winner of the print round in Division 1 and who will receive the Maisie Chassels Rosebowl was Ken Lindsay followed by Omer Ahmed in second and sharing third place were Ross Eaglesham, Keith Beard and Colin Mclatchie.

Division two winner was Brian McCormack who will receive the Member Cup was followed by Gavin Hannah in second and Alistair MacFarlane in third. For all scores please click.

Digital Round 2 Seascapes Div 1 scores

Div 2 Dig R2 Seascapes

Club Digital Round 1 13th October 2016

Tonight saw the return of Libby Smith to judge in this the first round of the Club Digital Competition. Libby Smith EPAGB, FIAP Excellent Standard, Scottish Salon Chairperson and Vice President of the SPF is also a member of Carluke CC and a highly respected judge and tonight she gave very good comments to all assembled.

For this first round of the digital competition there were 154 images supplied by the club membership across both divisions and all are to be congratulated on this output.

Libby gave advice as the images appeared  "watch out for bright areas that distract the eye, check sharpness (what may work for print may be too much for modern projectors) be aware of local contrast to separate the subject from the background and to darken the mid tones to add drama" were amongst the suggestions.

Many thanks libby. Please see the marks below starting with Division 1.


  1. Ross Eaglesham 'Last Man Standing' 20 points
  2. Peter Demarco 'Meal in the Rain' 19 points
  3. Stuart McCann 'Golden Dawn' 18 points

After Round 1 of the Digital Competition standings are-

First place Ross Eaglesham with 52,
Second place Peter Demarco, Stuart McCann, Ken Lindsay 50
Third place Keith Beard 49.

Division 2 Results

 1 Alistair McFarlane 'Osprey Catch' 20 points
2 Janet Jamieson 'Blue Ice: 19 points
3 Gavin Hannah 'Water Rail' 18 points

After round 1 standing are as follows for Division 2

First Place Alistair McFarlane 53 points
Second place Manoj Mohan 50 points
Third place Alan Weir, Brian McCormack, GaryWinston and Jim Sutherland

Well done to all. All results below

eps-score-keeping-r1-digital eps-score-keeping-r1-div-2-1 eps-score-keeping-r1-div-2
division 1 digital round 1